Quicklinks
myMILLIKIN |
Search
Millikin Home
Big Blue RSS
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Faculty and Staff 

The Department of Theatre and Dance employs a contact intensive approach to teaching and learning.  In addition to instruction that occurs in formal classrooms, faculty are continually involved in a number of other teaching activities (e.g. semester auditions, year-end evaluations, portfolio reviews, directing and advising productions, viewing of studio productions, etc.).

Fundamental to teaching is the focus on students growing to personal understandings of theatre as both art and as craft within a world of relentless change requiring continual interpretation.  Performance and the development of artistic responsibility are emphasized throughout a student's career.

Click Photos for Bios


  Matt Albrecht
Assistant Professor of Theatre - Lighting Design
malbrecht@millikin.edu
Shilling 211 D
Office Hours: M/W: 10:00-12:00
     
  Lori Bales
Associate Professor of Theatre - Director of New Musicals Workshop
lbales@millikin.edu
(217) 424-3785
Percussion House 201
Office hours: M/W: 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
     
  Mary Black
Assistant Professor of Theatre - Technical Director
mblack@millikin.edu

(217) 420-6683
Shilling 210 F
Office hours: M/W: 9:00-11:00, Th: 3:30-4:30
     
  Ann Borders
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Theatre and Music
aborders@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6310
Perkinson Music Center 303
Office hours: by appointment
     
  Sara Bubenik
Instructor of Theatre - Production Manager
sbubenik@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6234
Shilling 211G
Office hours: M/W: 3:00-5:00, F: 1:00-2:00
     
  Gretchen Burghart
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre and Dance
gburghart@millikin.edu
Office hours: by appointment

     
  Dan Derrick
Scene Shop Foreman
dderrick@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6378
3D Arts Building
Office Hours: M-Th 8:00-5:00, F: 8:00-3:00
     
  Jana Henry Funderburk
Associate Professor of Theatre - Costume Director
jhenry@millikin.edu
(217) 424-3805
Shilling 211 E
Office hours: M/W: 9:00-11:00 in SH 211E, 
T/Th: 9:00-9:30 Costume Studio, OG 100
     

Laura Ledford
Dean College of Fine Arts, Associate Professor of Theatre
lledford@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6499
Shilling 211
Office Hours: by appointment.  Contact Stacey Hedden in SH 211
     

  Kevin Long
Artist-in-Residence - Musical Director
kwlong@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6303
Perkinson Music Center 301
Office hours: M/F: 12:00-2:00, T/Th: 10:30-11:00 and by appointment
     

  Barbara Mangrum
Associate Professor of Theatre - Design and Production
bmangrum@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6252
Shilling 210 D
Office hours: M/W: 9:30-11:00, F: 9:00-11:00 and by appointment
     

  Alex Miller
Associate Professor of Theatre - Resident Fight Director
avmiller@millikin.edu
(217) 424-3540
Shilling 210 G
Office hours: M/W: 10:00-12:00, T: 10:00-11:00 and by appointment
     

  Angie Miller
Instructor of Dance
afmiller@millikin.edu
(217) 362-6494
Shilling 211 C
Office hours: M/W: 1:00-3:30 and by appointment
     

  Sean Morrissey
Interim Chair, Department of Theatre and Dance - Director of Dance
smorrissey@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6292
Shilling 211 H
Office hours: by appointment through Mary Spencer
     

  Denise Myers
Associate Professor of Theatre
dmyers@millikin.edu
(217) 424-5097
Shilling 210 E
Office hours: M/W 8:30-10:00, T/Th 2:00-3:00 and by appointment
     

  Jennifer Reiter
Adjunct Instructor of Dance
jreiter@millikin.edu
Office hours: by appointment
     

  Tom Robson
Assistant Professor of Theatre
trobson@millikin.edu
(217) 424-3708
Shilling 211 F
Office hours: M: 10:00-11:00, T: 11:00-12:00, W: 8:00-9:00 and 10:00-11:00, Th: 11:00-12:00 and by appointment
     

  Beth Skinner
Costume Shop Manager
bskinner@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6372
Old Gym 100
     

  Mary Spencer
Administrative Assistant/Audition Coordinator
mspencer@millikin.edu
(217) 424-6282
Shilling 211




 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Guest