Millikin University - Decatur, IL
James Millikin Scholar Educator of the Year

Each year, Millikin students who are James Millikin Scholar seniors vote to select their preference for the JMS Educator of the Year. They choose from a list of faculty who have taught courses in the Honors Program over the last three years, during the time that these students spent in the program at Millikin.

They choose the JMS Educator of the Year based upon the criteria of the faculty member who has made the greatest impact upon them as honors scholars, who demonstrated outstanding teaching skills, and who showed a respect and appreciation for student learning both in and out of the classroom.

The JMS Educator of the Year is honored by having his or her name placed on a plaque displayed in the faculty lounge and she or he receives a small gift from the Honors Program.

Faculty who have held the JMS Educator of the Year Award include:

2008 Michael O'Conner
2007 Robert Money
2006 Brian Posler
2005 Marianne Robertson
2004 Denise Myers
2003 James Rauff
2002 Daniel Guillory
2001 Sam Galewsky
2000 Rosemarie King
1999 Clarence Josefson
1998 Linda Schenke-Llano
1997 Cheryl Chamblin
1996 James Dahl

Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Millikin University - Decatur, IL