Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

 

 

Dr. Nancy Curtin, Department Chair, Associate Professor 

ncurtin@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6225

Office:  411F Shilling Hall

Office Hours: MW 1-2 PM, TR 1:30-2:30,
& by appointment

PhD Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, 1999

Speech Communication

Areas of Specialization: 

Interpersonal/Relational

Gender

Organizational

Research Methods

 

 

  

 

 

Dr. Thomas Duncanson, Associate Professor

tduncanson@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6213

Office:  411E Shilling Hall
Office Hours: TR 8:30-9:30 AM & 3:30-4:30 PM,
W 3:30-4:30 PM & by appointment

PhD University of Iowa

Rhetorical Studies

Areas of Specialization:
Rhetorical Studies
Communication Ethics
Argumentation

 



Dr. Michael Braun, Visiting Assistant Professor

mbraun@millikin.edu
Phone:  217-424-3816
Office:  411G  Shilling Hall
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:45 PM; by appointment
 

 

Professor Sam Meister, Instructor

smeister@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6345

Office: 124C Richards Treat University Center (RTUC)
Office Hours: MWRF 2:00-5:00 PM & by appointment

Areas of Specialization:

WJMU General Manager

Media Studies

Radio Production and Programming

 

 

 

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty







Candace Baker, Instructor

CLBaker@millikin.edu   
Phone:  217-362-6470
Office: 403 Shilling Hall
Office Hours: T 1:00-2:30

 

 



Dave Gentry, Instructor

dgentry@millikin.edu
Phone:217-424-6273
Office: 411 C

Office Hours: TR 11:30-12:30; by appointment



 

Melinda Rueter
mrueter@millikin.edu
Phone: 217-362-6470
Office: 403 Shilling Hall
Office Hours: MWF 12:00-1:00 PM & by appointment
 
 

Brandon Hensley, Instructor
bhensley@millikin.edu
Phone:  217-424-6273
Office:  411C Shilling Hall



 



Bridget Ploessl

bploessl@millikin.edu
Phone:217-424-6273
Office: 411C Shilling Hall
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:45 AM, 2:00-2:45 PM






 
 Staff  



Deb Miller, Administrative Assistant
dmiller@millikin.edu   
Phone:  217-424-6386
Office:  411 Shilling Hall

 

 

 


 

                             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

 
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL