Quicklinks
myMILLIKIN |
Search
Millikin Home
Big Blue RSS
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Faculty and Staff 

Full Time Faculty

 

 

Dr. Nancy Curtin, Department Chair, Associate Professor 

ncurtin@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6225

Office:  411F Shilling Hall

PhD Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, 1999

Speech Communication

Areas of Specialization: 

Interpersonal/Relational

Gender

Organizational

Research Methods

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Thomas Duncanson, Associate Professor

tduncanson@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6213

Office:  411E Shilling Hall

PhD University of Iowa

Rhetorical Studies

Areas of Specialization:
Rhetorical Studies
Communication Ethics
Argumentation

 



Dr. Michael Braun, Visiting Assistant Professor

mbraun@millikin.edu
Phone:  217-424-3816
Office:  411G  Shilling Hall
 

 

Professor Sam Meister, Instructor

smeister@millikin.edu

Phone:  217-424-6345

Office: 124C Richards Treat University Center (RTUC)

Areas of Specialization:

WJMU General Manager

Media Studies

Radio Production and Programming

 

 

 

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty









Candace Baker, Instructor

CLBaker@millikin.edu   
Phone:  217-362-6470
Office: 403 Shilling Hall

 

 



Dave Gentry, Instructor

dgentry@millikin.edu
Phone:217-424-6273
Office: 411 C


  
 

Melinda Rueter
mrueter@millikin.edu
Phone: 217-362-6470
Office: 403 Shilling Hall
 
 
 

Brandon Hensley, Instructor
bhensley@millikin.edu
Phone:  217-424-6273
Office:  411C Shilling Hall


 



Bridget Ploessl

bploessl@millikin.edu
Phone:217-424-6273
Office: 411C Shilling Hall






 
 Staff  



Deb Miller, Administrative Assistant
dmiller@millikin.edu   
Phone:  217-424-6386
Office:  411 Shilling Hall

 

 

 


 

                             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

 
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Guest