Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Student Achievements
Millikin Students Putting Theory to Practice with Real-world experience

An article written by the Herald and Review describes the Student Managed Investment Fund. Find out more here.

Millikin Collegiate DECA Makes an Impact

Find out the accomplishments, successes, and growth achieved this year here.

Student Leadership Awards

Each year Tabor School Faculty select one student from each class level who has displayed the best leadership within their classes and student organizations. The winners are announced at the Tabor School Conference in the spring. This year's winners were :

Jamie Rockhold - Freshman
Kyle Nicholson - Sophomore
Audra Davis - Junior
J.B. Spillane - Senior

Tabor Students Win Awards at Millikin University's Honors Convocation. Congratulations to the following Tabor students:

  • Glen R. Smith Award
    Kate Krones 
  • John H. Crocker Memorial Award
    Brittany Mueller
  • Margaret Sparks Award
    Audra Davis
  • The Smith/Quigle Family Scholarship Award
    Kathryn Salvacion 
  • Paul R. Winn Memorial Award
    Kaitlyn McEldowney
  • The Linda Weatherbee Human Resource Management Award
    Kayla Beights
  • ADM Award
    Justin Ladendorf


Tabor School of Business students, Kyle Nicholson and Kelsey Nihiser, were the recipients of the prestigious Scovill Prize.



Tabor Student Internships

This past summer Tabor students had the following internships:

  • Mitch Ade, Levi, Rogg, and Shoup, Inc.;
  • Sarah Atkinson, The GSI Group, Inc.;
  • Lindsay Bertsche, State Farm;
  • DJ Cropper, Field Museum of Chicago;
  • Josh Fairbanks, Mark Drug Home Health;
  • Alisha Goebel, PricewaterhouseCooper, Chicago;
  • Ryan Hart, Hart and Hart: Attorneys at Law;
  • Kevin Israelson, Elkay;
  • Megan Jack, International Control Services;
  • Alex Krows, Pacers Sports and Entertainment:
  • Jenny McMillen, Eichenauer Services, Inc.;  
  • Robert McNamara, R.V. Evans;
  • Michael Oates, The GSI Group, Inc;
  • Ashley Prater, Caterpillar, Inc.; 
  • Jakub Puchalski, Archer Daniels Midland;
  • Hans Hedinger, German- American
    Chamber of Commerce of the Midwest;
  • Richard Schoonover, Life Foursquare;
  • Whitney Schwartz, R.V. Evans; 
  • Jonathan Sharp, The Community Foundation;
  • Brian Styzek, Verizon Wireless; 
  • Adam Vloedman, Caterpillar Inc.;
  • Jill Zehnacker, St. Mary's Hospital.
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Millikin University - Decatur, IL