Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Press Releases
Millikin University is pleased to announce the winners of 18th annual Undergraduate Research Poster Symposium. 

The annual Poster Symposium provides students with an opportunity to share their scholarly work, and in the process increase campus and community awareness of the variety of scholarly activities conducted by students and faculty. In addition, the Poster Symposium is an excellent means of introducing and encouraging students to explore and participate in research opportunities at Millikin.

Participation in the poster symposium is open to all Millikin students, regardless of major or class rank. The requirement to enter is a letter from a faculty sponsor certifying a poster submission as B or better grade work. The poster presentation may consist of scholarly work completed in regularly scheduled courses, seminars, independent study, directed study, internships, SURF, Leighty Scholars, or James Millikin Scholar projects.

Students participating in the poster symposium are eligible for cash awards provided by the Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society and the Judith & G. Richard Locke Poster Awards.


Judith and Richard G. Locke and Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi Award:
Jessica D. Rich

First Place - Judith and Richard G. Locke Scholarship Awards:
Grace Walworth, Jessica Lindemann, Skylar Sparks, Rachel Damos, Max S. Huschen, Constance E. Gawick, John Blakeman, Kimberly McEvoy, Caitlin Klimavicz and Justin Brohard.

Second Place - Judith and G. Richard Locke Scholarship Awards:
Dian Romonosky, Elizabeth Gabel, Blake Markwell, Paige Wallace, Melissa Knippel, Kelcy Schull and Dawn M. Joutras. 

Third Place - Judith and Richard G. Locke Scholarship Award:
Zachary Hays, Denise Freeman, Bill Kersten, Madeline Knott and Elise Wildman. 

For more information on Millikin’s annual Poster Symposium, visit
Skip navigation links
Press Releases

Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Millikin University - Decatur, IL